Week 19 – Do It Now or Die!

Do in now, do it now do it now………………………………………..etc.

That’s a thought that you have when you are prepping for a storm that may cause you to lose heat, electricity, water, net etc.

Potentially, a life threatening event.

But there are things you can do to get ready for it but you have to “do it now.”

You can’t wait until after the storm to do these things.

What if we lived our lives so that the things we want, the goals we set are like prepping for a storm?

Our forefathers did.  They had to “do it now.”  They had to plant, harvest, cut wood, can,
make food storage items for their cellars or if the didn’t, they died.

It’s long been my contention that we live in such a forgiving society that we procrastinate

because we can.

When Ben Franklin and Thomas Jefferson wrote a letter to England they knew that it was going to take months for a reply.   We haven’t adjusted to the fact we can communicate at the speed of light.  We often do really need to do it now so we don’t.

But, what if we lived that we had to do it now or die.  What if we placed that much emphasis on getting done that which will increase the quality of our lives.

What if I lived as if if I didn’t do it now there would be a great cost.

In truth, there is.  How much has my procrastination cost me, my family, my children, my grandchildren and so on.

 

Way, way too much.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Week 19 – Do It Now or Die!

  1. Great post Kris…on a very serious topic. Back in scroll 1 the following line was a slap in the face for me…”Time teaches all things to him who lives forever but I have not the luxury of eternity”.

  2. Awesome post… Storms are a brilliant reminder and you are so right about society being too forgiving. One would think that was a good thing, and if you are trying to excuse a lack of action then I guess it could be helpful…. for us, we have realized that procrastination is something that can cost us our goals and futures. Stay warm!

  3. You hit the nail on the head Kris regarding procrastination. It really made me think what it has cost my family because of my procrastination. As far as staying ahead of the game, living in a hurricane zone you learn to “Do It Now” or suffer the consequences.

Leave a comment